Nofrills excursions
  1. Home
  2. Excursions
  3. Island Tour Departing from South Area of Mallorca

Island Tour Departing from South Area of Mallorca

|
Available tomorrow
Adults 77.00
| Children 38.50

 0-2 years free

See available dates

Saturday 7 August

Tuesday 10 August

Thursday 12 August

Saturday 14 August

Tuesday 17 August

Thursday 19 August

Saturday 21 August

Tuesday 24 August

Thursday 26 August

Saturday 28 August

Tuesday 31 August

Thursday 2 September

Saturday 4 September

Tuesday 7 September

Thursday 9 September

Saturday 11 September

Tuesday 14 September

Thursday 16 September

Saturday 18 September

Tuesday 21 September

Thursday 23 September

Saturday 25 September

Tuesday 28 September

Thursday 30 September

Saturday 2 October

Tuesday 5 October

Thursday 7 October

Saturday 9 October

Tuesday 12 October

Thursday 14 October

Saturday 16 October

Tuesday 19 October

Thursday 21 October

Saturday 23 October

Tuesday 26 October

Thursday 28 October

Saturday 30 October

...

More dates in the booking page

Tell your friends about this excursion

Island Tour Departing from South Area of Mallorca 77.00 38.50 €
Booking
77.00 Adults
38.50 Children (3-12)

 0-2 years free

Price:0.00
  • Tour Duration

    Full day excursion

  • Mobile Voucher Accepted

    No need to print

  • Instant Confirmation

  • Fast and Easy

    Book online in 3 easy steps

  • Best price guarantee

Easy Cancellation more information
The trip known as the ISLAND TOUR is the best day out in Mallorca: ride the Soller train, take a boat along the coastline, visit Sa Calobra and enjoy a tram ride as you witness Mallorca's beautiful landscapes.

About the Island Tour

During the first part of the tour we will travel by coach to the Tramuntana Mountain Range which is a Unesco World Heritatge Site thanks to its breathtaking landscape. There we will:

 

Enjoy the coach journey as you discover this beautiful area with the guide's explanations about all the different sights we will come across such as Lluc Monastery, the Puig Mayor, the Torrente de Pareis stream. During this part of the trip you will have the opportunity to see one of Europe's most spectacular roads: the one that leads to Sa Calobra, often known as the "snake road".

 

In Sa Calobra you will have free time which you can use to explore the area. In this beautiful corner of Mallorca you can swim at the beach or take a stroll to the mouth of the Torrente de Pareis gorge. There are also a few restaurants where you can grab something to eat or have a coffee as you make the most out of this secluded paradise.

 

The next part of the tour begins as we board a modern boat for a 40 minute ride. This boat trip will take us from Sa Calobra to the Port of Soller and, as we follow the coast, you will witness Mallorca's beauty in a way that will exceed your expectations. Observing from out at sea ancient defensive towers, coves, cliffs, marine caves, small islands is an image you will keep with you forever.

 

From Puerto Soller we will take the Soller tram. The tram journey takes approximately 25 minutes and ends at Soller's classic railway station in Soller Old Town. During this ride we will go through orchards full of lemon and orange trees, which is Soller's most famous landscape, and the tram will take us straight through the town itself. 

 

The highlight of this Mallorca Island Tour for many is the train ride. This experience will be the finishing touch that will make you fall completely in love with the island. You will board Soller's world famous wooden train which was built in 1912. The train crosses Soller's valley as it goes through various tunnels giving us priviledged views of the valley as we reach the town of Bunyola and we stop to get off at the Son Reus station. There our coach will be awaiting us to take us back to where we began the tour earlier in the day.

 

*PLEASE NOTE: Depending on the transport schedules and departure area, the tour could take place the opposite way around, with the train journey first from Palma to Soller, the tram from Soller to Puerto Soller, the boat from Puerto Soller to Sa Calobra and the journey by coach up the mountain and then back to the hotels.

Practical Information About the Island Tour

?

Still in doubt?

We can help you resolve any queries related to your booking and the excursion.

Share your experiences with us and see what travellers say about the excursion.

Travellers research when they plan their holidays, please help them and give us your opinion

 
Send review:

You have a maximum of 5000 characters

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Why book your excursion in Mallorca with us?

Find out everything you need to know
Find out everything you need to know
Book very easily in two steps

1. Our price guarantee:

  • Better price than in resort or on line
  • Online price match guarantee
  • Great discounts on attraction tickets
Instantly receive your eticket by email
Instantly receive your eticket by email
No need to print - just show it in your smartphone

2. Our service guarantee:

  • All the relevant information at hand
  • Only the best excursions
  • Secure payment
Receive your meeting point details
Receive your meeting point details
We will send you your meeting point instructions

3. Exclusive to us:

  • Hotel pick up or nearby
  • No need to print the voucher
  • Instant confirmation

more reasons

Why book your excursion in Mallorca with us?

Similar experiences